Wendy Nieuwenhuis
Saturday Nov. 25, 2017, 7:30 p.m. (NEW DATE)
First Presbyterian Church
10025 – 105 Street.

$25 Adults; $15 Seniors/Students


Wendy Nieuwenhuis is an organist, teacher and collaborative musician based in Edmonton.  She holds a Masters of Music in Organ Performance from the University of Alberta as well as a Bachelor of Music and Church Music Diploma from The King’s University.  Her teachers have included Dr. Marnie Giesbrecht, Dr. Joachim Segger and Dr. Jacobus Kloppers.  She has also studied abroad with Canadian organist Craig Humber in Vienna, Austria.

Wendy has performed as a soloist throughout Alberta and Saskatchewan and frequently collaborates with instrumentalists and churches to perform a number of recitals throughout the year. She has appeared as an organ adjudicator and is involved with the local chapter of the Royal Canadian College of Organists, where she is committed to helping promote the organ.  In addition, Wendy is a busy music educator in Edmonton where she has a full studio of private piano students, is a sessional music instructor at The King’s University and is the music director and organist at Highlands United Church.

Neil Coburn
Friday April 13, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
First Baptist Church

© Copyright - RCCO Edmonton - (Royal Canadian College of Organists)